# **MEMBERS APPOINTMENTS – 2019/20**

#### COUNCIL

Chairman of the Council

Vice Chairman of the Council

Leader of the Council\*

Councillor Penny Rainbow

Councillor David Lloyd

Deputy Leader of the Council\*

Councillor Keith Girling

# **CONSERVATIVE GROUP**

Leader Councillor David Lloyd
Deputy Leader Councillor Keith Girling

# **LABOUR GROUP**

Leader Councillor Paul Peacock
Deputy Leader Councillor Neal Mitchell

#### **INDEPENDENT GROUP**

Leader Councillor Gill Dawn

#### LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP

Leader Councillor Peter Harris

\* Council Procedure Rule 17.7 provides that the Leader of the Council will be appointed ex-officio as a member of the Economic Development, Homes & Communities and Leisure & Environment Committees and will be entitled to attend and speak at those committees. He will not be entitled to vote unless expressly appointed as a voting member of the Committee.

The Deputy Leader will be entitled to attend the Economic Development, Homes & Communities and Leisure & Environment Committees in an ex-officio capacity in the absence of the Leader except where the Deputy Leader is already a member of that Committee.

# **MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES**

POLICY & FINANCE COMMITTEE						
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENT	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS			
1. Brendan Clarke-Smith	1. Paul Peacock*					
2. Keith Girling (VC)						
3. Roger Jackson						
4. David Lloyd (C)						
5. Tim Wendels						
6. Ronnie White						
SUBSTITUTES	SUBSTITUTE					
1. Roger Blaney	1. Neal Mitchell					
2. Neill Mison						
HOMES & COMMUNITIES COMMITTEE						
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENT	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS			
1. Betty Brooks	1. Kath Arnold*	1. Irene Brown	1. Malcolm Brock			
2. Michael Brown	2. Laurence Goff					
3. Scott Carlton						
4. Linda Dales						
5. Rhona Holloway (VC)						
6. Johno Lee						
7. Sue Saddington						
8. Tim Wendels (C)						
SUBSTITUTES	SUBSTITUTES	SUBSTITUTE	SUBSTITUTE			
1. Lydia Hurst	1. Neal Mitchell	1. Gill Dawn	1. Peter Harris			
2. Sylvia Michael	2. Paul Peacock					
		NMENT COMMITTEE				
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENT	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS			
1. Louis Brailsford	1. Yvonne Woodhead*	1. Gill Dawn	1. Peter Harris			
2. Scott Carlton	2. Donna Cumberlidge					
3. Max Cope						
4. Lydia Hurst						
5. Roger Jackson (C)						
6. Bruce Laughton						
7. Johno Lee						
8. Neill Mison (VC)						
SUBSTITUTES	SUBSTITUTES	SUBSTITUTE	SUBSTITUTE			
1. Mathew Skinner	1. Laurence Goff	1. Irene Brown	1. Malcolm Brock			
2. Tom Smith	2. Neal Mitchell					
		DPMENT COMMITTEE				
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENT	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS			
1. Roger Blaney	1. Neal Mitchell*	1. Maureen Dobson				
2. Louis Brailsford	2. Lee Brazier					
3. Brendan Clarke-Smith						
4. Rita Crowe						
5. Keith Girling (C)						
6. Neill Mison						
7. Penny Rainbow (VC)						
8. Mathew Skinner						
9. Ronnie White						
SUBSTITUTES	SUBSTITUTES	SUBSTITUTE				
1. Scott Carlton	1. Donna Cumberlidge	1. Gill Dawn				
2. Keith Walker	2. Yvonne Woodhead					

PLANNING COMMITTEE							
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENT	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS				
1. Roger Blaney (C)	1. Lee Brazier	1. Maureen Dobson	1. Malcolm Brock				
2. Michael Brown	2. Laurence Goff						
3. Linda Dales	3. Yvonne Woodhead						
4. Rhona Holloway							
5. Johno Lee							
6. Penny Rainbow							
7. Mathew Skinner							
8. Tom Smith							
9. Ivor Walker (VC)							
10. Keith Walker							
	LICENSING COMMITTEE						
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENT	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS				
1. Max Cope	1. Kath Arnold	1. Irene Brown	1. Peter Harris				
2. Rita Crowe (C)	2. Lee Brazier						
3. Scott Carlton	3. Yvonne Woodhead						
4. Betty Brooks							
5. Roger Jackson							
6. Sylvia Michael							
7. Sue Saddington							
8. Ivor Walker							
9. Keith Walker							
10. Ronnie White (VC)							
To nomine write (vo)	GENERAL PURE	POSES COMMITTEE					
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENT	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS				
1. Max Cope	1. Kath Arnold	1. Irene Brown	1. Peter Harris				
2. Rita Crowe (C)	2. Lee Brazier		211 6661 1141116				
3. Scott Carlton	3. Yvonne Woodhead						
4. Betty Brooks	3. I voime vvoodinedd						
5. Roger Jackson							
6. Sylvia Michael							
7. Sue Saddington							
8. Ivor Walker							
9. Keith Walker							
10. Ronnie White (VC)							
10. Nomine Write (VC)	ΔΙΙΠΙΤ & ΔΟΟΟ	UNTS COMMITTEE					
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENT	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS				
1. Rob Crowe	1. Donna Cumberlidge	1. Maureen Dobson	LIBERAL DEIVIOCITATS				
2. Michael Brown	1. Domia Cambernage	1. 141001 CC11 D003011					
3. Betty Brooks							
4. Sylvia Michael (C)							
T. Sylvia ivilchael (C)	CHVDEHOI L	<u> </u> DER COMMITTEE					
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENT	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS				
1. Brendan Clarke-Smith	1. Paul Peacock	HADELLIADEIAI	LIDENAL DEIVIOCNATS				
Louis Brailsford	1. Faul Feacuck						
3. Keith Girling							
4. David Lloyd (C)	ANCELE DAND DISTRICT OF	DENANTORIUM A LOURIT COCCU	ALTTEE				
		REMATORIUM JOINT COMN					
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENT	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS				
1. Lydia Hurst		1. Gill Dawn					
2. Tom Smith							

COUNCILLORS' COMMISSION#					
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENT	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS		
1. Roger Blaney (C)	1. Paul Peacock	1. Gill Dawn	1. Peter Harris		
2. Louis Brailsford					
3. Linda Dales					
4. Lydia Hurst					
5. Johno Lee					
BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE GILSTRAP CHARITY AND W.E. KNIGHT TRUST#^					
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENT	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS		
1. Betty Brooks					
2. Rita Crowe					
3. Keith Girling					
4. Mathew Skinner					
5. Ivor Walker					
INVESTMENT ADVISORY BOARD#					
CONSERVATIVE	LABOUR	INDEPENDENT	LIBERAL DEMOCRATS		
1. Roger Blaney	1. Neal Mitchell				
2. Brendan Clarke-Smith					

### Notes:

- 1. C = Chairman
- 2. VC = Vice-Chairman
- # The Councillors' Commission, Gilstrap Trustees and Investment Advisory Board do not need to reflect political balance
- \* Major Opposition Group Spokesperson
- ^ To include at least one local Member for the area of benefit of the said Charities (Newark as its boundaries existed in 1883 Castle Ward)